Cant connect to the server

Something is not working. You need help with ET related things. Spam posts will be deleted!

Cant connect to the server

Postby thesituation » 16 Dec 2011, 21:19

Hi,

finaly got a new computer and have downloaded wolfenstein. But when i try to connect to the silent server

the message: "Game code (ui_x86.ddll) failed pure server check" appairs, and i have no clue what to do :(
can u help me gao? :)
thesituation
 
Posts: 21
Joined: 07 Jul 2011, 14:18

Re: Cant connect to the server

Postby gaoesa » 16 Dec 2011, 22:12

You have to run the game with sufficient privileges. Since you have installed the game into the Program Files, you have to run it as an administrator. Or you can install the game outside of the Program Files folder.

Right click on the ET icon andselect it from there.
He hoped and prayed that there wasn't an afterlife. Then he realized there was a contradiction involved here and merely hoped that there wasn't an afterlife.
- Douglas Adams

silEnT development
http://mygamingtalk.com/
gaoesa
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1520
Joined: 05 Apr 2010, 15:02
Location: Finland

Re: Cant connect to the server

Postby puolakanaho » 13 Jul 2012, 20:22

gaoesa wrote:You have to run the game with sufficient privileges. Since you have installed the game into the Program Files, you have to run it as an administrator. Or you can install the game outside of the Program Files folder.

Right click on the ET icon andselect it from there.



i am administrator of my computer and still get the message?
puolakanaho
 
Posts: 392
Joined: 31 Oct 2010, 18:06

Re: Cant connect to the server

Postby gaoesa » 13 Jul 2012, 21:05

It's not enough to be administrator, you have to run the program as administrator. Right click the icon, select properties and in compatibility tab select run as administrator.
He hoped and prayed that there wasn't an afterlife. Then he realized there was a contradiction involved here and merely hoped that there wasn't an afterlife.
- Douglas Adams

silEnT development
http://mygamingtalk.com/
gaoesa
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1520
Joined: 05 Apr 2010, 15:02
Location: Finland

Re: Cant connect to the server

Postby puolakanaho » 13 Jul 2012, 21:41

gaoesa wrote:It's not enough to be administrator, you have to run the program as administrator. Right click the icon, select properties and in compatibility tab select run as administrator.



i got it working.i didnt read propely


thanks
puolakanaho
 
Posts: 392
Joined: 31 Oct 2010, 18:06



Return to You need help?




Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron